The Awards night 2019 (for achievements in 2018) were held on Saturday 23rd February at the new function room in the Grey Horse in Balerno.

Congratulations to Phil Buckley and Jen McKenna who won the Most Improved Athlete awards for 2018, beating other nominees Iain Hutchison, Ross Millar, Corrie Roberts and Elaine Walker. Also congratulations to Craig Stewart who won the awards for commitment & services to the Club. Well done to the other nominations Kirsty Stoddart, Moira Smith and Damien O’Looney.  And finally the Grand Prix Winners were: Ladies 1st Elaine Walker, 2nd Patricia Hampton and 3rd Kim Kenny; Men; 1st Darren Cavaroli, 2nd Jason McGillivray and 3rd Phil Buckley.

A huge thank you to the Grey Horse for great service, great beer and lovely food in an ideal venue.  And most of all thank you to Kim and Elaine who organised the night and Darren for organsiing the awards.  It was great to see so many there.

Not many photos to share from the night – I think everyone was too busty chatting and having a good time!