Message from the Race Organisers

What an amazing day we had for this years 7R. Weather conditions were absolutely perfect with sunshine, blue sky and almost no breeze. The conditions underfoot were firm without being too slippy and all in all we couldn’t have asked for anything better for running.

Congratulations to all 95 runners who started (and finished!) the race – that’s right, we had no DNFs this year!

The race this year was won by Mark Thorton-Smith of Edinburgh AC in a time of 1 hour 25 mins 30 secs, and in 2nd place a little over 4 minutes behind was Michael Stratford.

First lady home was Gillian Carr of Corstorphine AAC in a time of 1:40:10 and in second place was Elizabeth Richardson

Results were as follows.

  • 1st Male Mark Thorton-Smith (Edinburgh AC) 1:25:30
  • 2nd Male Michael Stratford (Unattached) 1:29:56
  • 3rd Male Paul Moseley (Dunbar RC) 1:31:07
  • 1st Female Gillian Carr (Corstorphine AAC) 1:40:10
  • 2nd Female Elizabeth Richardson (Unattached) 1:42:36
  • 3rd Female Kirsty McBirnie (Harmeny AC) 1:43:55

The provisional results including clubs can be found here. If you spot any errors or omissions please let us know by email or via a Facebook message.

Thanks again to all our generous sponsors and supporters, without which we could not have put on the race, and thanks also to all the fantastic volunteers who helped make the race a success.

We hope you liked your medals and we hope to see you all back again in 2017.